Top Left Link Buttons
  • English

Conference: For a Conference to Establish a New Security and Development Architecture for All Nations

Conference: For a Conference to Establish a New Security and Development Architecture for All Nations

International Schiller Institute online conference
April 9, 2022

Plenary Session

Moderator: Dennis Speed (U.S.), The Schiller Institute

  1. Helga Zepp-LaRouche, Founder, The Schiller Institute; Welcome and Keynote Address: “The Need for a New Paradigm.”
  2. H.E. Ambassador Anatoly Antonov, Ambassador of The Russian Federation to the United States: “Prospects for Building a New International Security Architecture.”
  3. Sam Pitroda (U.S./India), Innovator, Entrepreneur and Policy Maker: “The Need to Redesign the World”
  4. Jay Naidoo (South Africa), Cabinet Minister under President Nelson Mandela: “The African Perspective”
  5. Chen Xiaohan (China), Chinese People’s Association for Peace and Disarmament: “A Shared Future for Mankind”
  6. Alessia Ruggeri (Italy), Spokeswoman of the Comitato per le Repubblica, trade  unionist: “For a Europe of the Fatherlands with the Peace of Westphalia”
  7. Amb. P. S. Raghavan (India), former Indian Ambassador to The Russian Federation: “The Indian Perspective.” 

Discussion among the Panelists

Panel 2 — Economy

Moderator: Harley Schlanger (U.S.), The Schiller Institute

  1. Dennis Small (U.S.), Ibero-American Editor, Executive Intelligence Review: “The New Architecture: A Program to Prevent the Starvation of One Billion People Due to the Sanctions”
  2. Prof. Justin Yifu Lin (China), Dean, Institute of New Structural Economics; Dean, Institute of South-South Cooperation and Development; Honorary Dean, School of National Development, Peking University: “China’s BRI: The Rationale and Likely Impacts”
  3. Saeed Naqvi (India), Indian journalist, television commentator and interviewer: “Media Role and Responsibility”
  4. Dr. George Koo (U.S.), retired Business Consultant; Chairman, Burlingame Foundation: “U.S. Sanctions on Russia and China Are Suicide for the Dollar”
  5. Fraydique Alexander Gaitán (Colombia), President of USCTRAB Trade Union Confederation of Colombia, and Pedro Rubio, Colombian trade union leader: “South America and the New Development Architecture” 

Public Discussion

—    BREAK: 30 minutes   —

Panel 3 — Security

Moderator: Harley Schlanger (U.S.), The Schiller Institute

  1. Jacques Cheminade (France) President, Solidarite et Progres: “The Peace of Westphalia to Escape the Thucydides Trap”
  2. Diogene Senny (Republic of Congo), President of the Pan African League UMOJA Congo: “What Africa Expects from the World” 
  3. Caleb Maupin (U.S.), Founder and Director, Center for Political Innovation: “Security Effects of Unilateral Sanctions by the U.S. and the West” 
  4. Mike Callicrate (U.S.), Kansas cattleman, policy advocate and founder and owner of Ranch Foods Direct: “The Cartel Era is Over – More Sovereign Farmers, Food for All – Double World Food Production”

Public Discussion

Panel 4 — Development

Moderator: Jason Ross (U.S.), The Schiller Institute

  1. Dennis Speed (U.S.), Committee for the Coincidence of Opposites, author and long-time leader of the LaRouche movement: “The Urgent Need for a World Health System”
  2. Helga Zepp-LaRouche, Founder, The Schiller Institute: “Operation Ibn Sina”, and Dipl. Ing. Daud Azimi (Afghanistan), Board Member, Peace National Front of Afghanistan: “Afghanistan: Today’s Urgent Economic and Political Imperatives”
  3. Princy Mthombeni (South Africa), Communication Specialist,  Founder, Africa4Nuclear: “Energy Security for Africa”

Public Discussion

Concluding Remarks: Helga Zepp-LaRouche and Sam Pitroda

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.