Top Left Link Buttons
  • English

Beethoven: Sparks of Joy – No. 19

Beethoven: Sparks of Joy – No. 19

Beethoven Opus 119 Bagatelles
Notes by Margaret Scialdone

The Opus 119 Bagatelles appeared in London in 1823 as “Trifles for the Piano Forte, Consisting of Eleven pleasing Pieces Composed in Various Styles by L. Van Beethoven”. They are quite accessible to non-celebrity but accomplished pianists, and it’s possible to hear brilliant interpretations by people you might not have heard of. A good example is this performance by Helen Ryba, who has a piano studio in Woodbridge, New Jersey.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.